Print Design

Designer print circle skirts

DSC09850

Hurrah! My beloved fabric has finally arrived!
Twas jammed halfway into my letterbox so I am glad I deliberately check my mailbox everyday, especially when Im counting down the days til some goodies arrive from over seas.

I love the smell of the print fresh from the package, reminds me when I used to paint a lot as a teen in highschool. So off to the washing machine a warm soak and cold wash then onto the line where I can check my photoshopping skills in full size!

DSC09851

Ahhh so satisfying.  All I need to do now is sew them up. Only 2 skirts will fit on the maximum 3yard fabric lots that Spoonflower provide.
I have also these smaller scale test prints to decide what other background colours I like for the ‘Sakura’ print.

DSC09839

I will be back when I have some skirts to show.
pinkstardivider_curvedline

Leave a Reply

